Sunday, 22 March 2020  |  Hosted by Royal Perth Yacht Club

In it’s 24th year, the Youth State Keelboat Championships, previously named the Foundation Youth Cup, is back again and set to be held on Sunday, 22 March as part of the 2020 Championship Weekend run by Swan River Sailing & hosted by the Royal Perth Yacht Club.

Teams have the opportunity to receive a travel grant to enable them to travel to other state, national or international events – a total of $850 in prize money on offer!.

A Club-nominated observer is required to be on board each boat throughout the event – this is an OBSERVING role for safety reasons only and observers are not permitted to coach during racing.

Each team that enters the 2020 Champion of Champions, Womens State Keelboat Championships or Youth State Keelboat Championships is entitled to a complimentary crew practice session, which is exclusively available on specific dates set by the Organisaing Authority. These can be booked online.


Sunday, 22 March 2020 at Royal Perth Yacht Club

08:00  –  Briefing on the lawn

08:15  –  First warning signal

12:15  –  Last warning signal, if not prior

12:45 –  Approx. time of onshore presentations


  • All crew members shall be 23 years of age or under as at 31 December 2020.
  • A maximum of 7 crew (including the skipper) shall be on board during racing.
  • Each team shall have a nominated coach/observer on board. They shall not participate in the racing except in an emergency. This includes NO ONBOARD COACHING
  • All crew shall be members shall hold an Australian Sailing sailor identification number (SIN).
  • Clubs shall enter teams by completing the online entry form – entries will only be received accompanied by full payment via credit card.
  • The number of entries is restricted to the first nine entries received and accompanied by full payment.
  • Late entries may be accepted at the discretion of the OA.


Ryan Sherburn   –   East Fremantle Yacht Club

Conor Nicholas   –   South of Perth Yacht Club

Ethan McAullay   –   Royal Perth Yacht Club

Alistair Young   –   Fremantle Sailing Club

Bruce McKinnon   –   Fremantle Sailing Club

Murray Buchan   –   Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club

Ethan Prieto-Low   –   Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club

Marcello Torre   –    Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club

Harry Williams   –   The Cruising Yacht Club of WA


FACEBOOK: @SwanRiverSailing     |     INSTAGRAM:  @SwanRiverSailing     |      #YouthKeelboatChamps2020     |     #SwanRiverSailing

Contact Us

Send us a note and we'll get back to you asap!